OJ-SSCS Editorial Board

EDITOR-IN-CHIEF

Eugenio Cantatore 

Eindhoven University of Technology

The Netherlands

e.cantatore@tue.nl 

Eugenio Cantatore received his Master’s and Ph.D. Degree in Electrical Engineering from Politecnico di Bari, in 1993 and 1997 respectively. He was fellow at the European Laboratory for Particle Physics (CERN), Geneva until 1999. He soon moved to Philips Research, Eindhoven, and in 2007 joined the Eindhoven University of Technology, where he is full professor since 2016. His research interests include the design and characterization of electronic circuits exploiting emerging technologies and the design of ultra-low power micro-systems. He authored and co-authored more than 200 papers in journals and conference proceedings, and 13 patents. He has been active in the Technical Program Committees of ESSDERC and ISSCC and is member of the Program Committees of IWASI and ESSCIRC. He has been chairing the ISSCC Technology Directions subcommittee from 2013 through 2016, and in 2019 he was ISSCC Program Chair. He is secretary of the Executive Committee of ISSCC and member at large of the SSCS AdCom. He is associate editor of the IEEE Transactions on Circuit and Systems I and editor in chief of the IEEE Open Journal of the Solid-State Circuits Society. In 2006 he received the ISSCC Beatrice Winner Award for Editorial Excellence and was nominated in the Scientific American top 50 list. He received the Philips Research Invention Award in 2007, the Best Paper Award from ESSDERC 2012 and the Distinguished Technical Paper Award from ISSCC 2015. He was nominated IEEE Fellow in 2016. 

 

ASSOCIATE EDITORS AND GUEST EDITORS

 Firooz Aflatouni

(GUEST EDITOR)

University of Pennsylvania

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA

firooz@seas.upenn.edu

Lucien Breems

NXP Semiconductors

Eindhoven, The Netherlands

lucien.breems@ieee.org

Edoardo Charbon

EPFL

Lausanne, Switzerland 

edoardo.charbon@epfl.ch

Qinwen Fan

TU Delft

Delft, The Netherlands

q.fan@tudelft.nl

Hossein Hashemi

University of Southern California

Los Angeles, California, USA

hosseinh@usc.edu

Antonio Liscidini

University of Toronto

Toronto, Canada

antonio.liscidini@gmail.com

Payam Heydari

University of California, Irvine

California, USA

jssc.heydari@gmail.com

Woogeun Rhee

Institute of Microelectronics

Tsinghua University

Beijing, China 

wrhee@tsinghua.edu.cn

Stefan Rusu

TSMC North America

San Jose, California, USA

smrusu@gmail.com

Jae-sun Seo

Arizona State University

Tempe, Arizona, USA

jseo28@asu.edu

Kathy Wilcox

AMD

Boxborough, Massachusetts, USA

kathy.wilcox@amd.com 

Jerald Yoo

National University of Singapore

Singapore

jyoo@nus.edu.sg