IEEE Solid-State Circuits Letters (SSC-L)

Aims and Scope


The IEEE Solid-State Circuits Letters (L-SSC) provides fast publication of original and significant contributions in the area of solid-state circuits. The emphasis is on the transistor-level design of integrated circuits (ICs). Circuits integrated in micro- and nano-electronic (e.g., VLSI) technologies are of principal interest. Material related to discrete circuit design is rarely published. Experimental verification is strongly encouraged. 

Membership in SSCS includes online access to IEEE Solid-State Circuits Letters through IEEE Xplore. Use your IEEE Web account when you are asked to log-in.

Click here to subscribe to the journal

Click here to sign up for SSC-Letters email alerts


Tony Chan CarusoneProfessor Tony Chan Carusone

Editor in Chief

Tony Chan Carusone (S’96–M’02–SM’08) received his Ph.D. from the University of Toronto in 2002 and has since been a professor with the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering at the University of Toronto.  He is also an occasional consultant to industry in the areas of integrated circuit design and digital communication.

Prof. Chan Carusone co-authored the Best Student Papers at the 2007, 2008 and 2011 Custom Integrated Circuits Conferences, the Best Invited Paper at the 2010 Custom Integrated Circuits Conference, the Best Paper at the 2005 Compound Semiconductor Integrated Circuits Symposium, and the Best Young Scientist Paper at the 2014 European Solid-State Circuits Conference.  He co-authored the popular textbooks “Analog Integrated Circuit Design” (along with D. Johns and K. Martin) and “Microelectronic Circuits,” 8th edition (along with A. Sedra, K.C. Smith and V. Gaudet).  He was Editor-in-Chief of the IEEE Transactions on Circuits and Systems II: Express Briefs in 2009, an Associate Editor for the IEEE Journal of Solid-State Circuits 2010-2017, and is now Editor-in-Chief of the IEEE Solid-State Circuits Letters.  He was a Distinguished Lecturer for the IEEE Solid-State Circuits Society 2015-2017 and currently serves on the Technical Program Committee of the International Solid-State Circuits Conference.