IEEE Fellows Program

The IEEE Grade of Fellow is conferred by the Board of Directors upon a person with an extraordinary record of accomplishments in any of the IEEE fields of interest. A brief citation is issued to new Fellows describing their accomplishments and the total number selected in any one year does not exceed one-tenth of one percent of the total voting Institute membership. Complete Program Information about the IEEE Fellows Program may be found here.  The Fellow Nomination Process is described here. A Senior member can be nominated in one of four categories: application engineer/practitioner, educator, research engineer/scientist or technical leader. 

The full list of Solid-State Circuits Society Members who are IEEE Fellows are listed here


The 2019 Fellow Evaluation Committee for the elevation of the 2020 Class of Fellows via the Solid-State Circuits Society is as follows: 

SSCS Fellows Committee Chair: 

Richard (Dick) Jaeger

rj - at- 

Committee Members:

Bruce Woooley

Rinaldo Castello

Ichiro Fujimori

Shanthi Pavan

Willy Sansen

Katsu Nakamura

Zhihua Wang

Wanda Gass




SSCS Members Elevated to Fellow in 2020


William Bidermann

For leadership in commercially successful image sensors and microprocessors

Ramon Carvajal 

For contributions to low-voltage and low-power CMOS analog circuit design 

Barbara De Salvo

For contributions to device physics of nonvolatile embedded and stand-along memories

Jose De La Rosa

For contributions to delta-sigma modulators

Pavan Kumar Hanumolu

For contributions to the design of mixed-signal integrated circuits

Eric A M Klumperink

For contributions to thermal noise canceling and software-defined radio architecture

Yiannos Manoli

For contributions to the design of integrated analog-to-digital interface circuits and energy harvesting systems 

Bich-yen Nguyen

For contributions to silicon on insulator technology

Michael Perrott

For contributions to phase-locked loop integrated circuits

Ulrich Pfeiffer

For development of silicon-based millimeter-wave and terahertz circuits and systems 

Jae-sung Rieh

For contributions to silicon-germanium integrated circuits for wireless communications 

Ravi Todi

For contributions to innovative design and commercialization of high performance eDRAM

Huazhong Yang

For low-power circuit techniques for sensor applications and design automation

Masoud Zargari

For contributions to the development of CMOS radio-frequency integrated circuits