Governance - SSCS AdCom

The next AdCom meeting will be held in San Francisco, California in conjunction with ISSCC 2018. 

The Administrative Committee (AdCom) is the governing body of the Solid-State Circuits Society. AdCom members oversee conferences, publications, educational projects, chapters, finances and other activities relevant to the Society’s scope.

Elected AdCom members serve three-year terms, which are staggered so there are always some experienced and some new members. Candidates may be nominated by a Petition Process . 

The AdCom meets twice a year and is governed by the IEEE SSCS Constitution and Bylaws.  


AdCom 2018

 The SSCS AdCom at ISSCC 2018. First row (from left) – Ingrid Verbauwhede, Terri Fiez, Bruce Hecht, John Corcoran, Kenneth O, Wanda Gass, Jan Van der Spiegel, Bram Nauta, Ali Sheikholeslami, Azita Emami, Edith Beigne, Alice Wang, Vivienne Sze, Zhihua Wang, Tom Lee. Middle row (from left) – Patrick Yue, Shahriar Mirabbasi, Behzad Razavi, Alvin Loke, Willy Sansen, Payam Heydari, Jan Craninckx, Bill Bowhill, Ian Young, Vivek Tiwari, Daniel Friedman, Emre Ayranci, Rakesh Kumar. Third row (from left) – Franco Maloberti, Bill Bidermann, Jeffrey Walling, Mike Beunder, Stefan Rusu, Shanthi Pavan, Hideto Hidaka, Makoto Ikeda, Bryan Ackland, John Long. 


Adcom Officers-for 2017-2018

Bram Nauta  President
Kenneth O  Vice President 
Emre Ayranci  Secretary
Wanda Gass Treasurer
Jan Van der Spiegel  Past President



Members of AdCom:

to 31 Dec 2018to 31 Dec 2019to 31 Dec 2020
Mike Beunder  Jan Craninckx Edith Beigne
Hideto Hidaka Terri Fiez Azita Emami
Behzad Razavi  Tadahiro Kuroda Daniel Friedman
Ali Sheikholeslami Ingrid Verbauwhede Payam Heydari
Zhihua Wang Alice Wang  Vivienne Sze