# IEEE Solid-State Circuits Society Administrative Committee Meeting Minutes Tuesday, November 7, 2023 Virtual

### **ATTENDEES**

# **VOTING MEMBERS PRESENT:**

Alessandro Piovaccari

Ali Sheikholeslami

Alicia Klinefelter

Bill Bowhill

Brian Floyd

Carlos Tokunaga

Chulwoo Kim

Farhana Sheikh

Hoi-Jun Yoo

Ichiro Fujimori

Kathy Wilcox

Kenneth O

Woogeun Rhee

Yusuke Oike

Daniel Friedman Zeynep Toprak Deniz

Danielle Griffith

# **VOTING MEMBERS ABSENT:**

Amara Amara Kazuko Nishimura
Bram Nauta Makoto Takamiya
Chris Manglesdorf Rikky Muller
Esther Rodriguez-Villegas Shanthi Pavan

John Long

## **NON-VOTING MEMBERS PRESENT:**

Eugenio Cantatore Trudy Stetzler Makoto Ikeda Waleed Khalil

## **NON-VOTING MEMBERS ABSENT:**

Azad Naeemi Michael Mulligan **Boris Murmann** Milin Zhang **Bruce Hecht** Payam Heydari Rabia Yazicigil Kirby Bryan Ackland Dan McGrath **Romane Dumont** Daniel Limbrick Sanu Mathew Dennis Sylvester Steve Kosonocky Emre Ayranci Tony Chan Carusone

Kaushik Sengupta Vivek Tiwari

Leo Belostotski

### **GUESTS:**

Jan Van der Spiegel Michael Steyaert Korkut Tokgoz Wanghua Wu Adam Greenberg Aeisha VanBuskirk Ashley Seda

Danielle Marinese

# **SUMMARY OF MOTIONS:**

MOTION 1: Approve minutes of the 14 August, 2023 AdCom meeting. The motion passed.

- This meeting was called to fill a vacancy in SSCS's Member-at-Large ranks, per Article VI of the SSCS Constitution.
- The meeting came to order at 9:03 a.m. EDT.
- In the absence of President John Long, Past President and Nominations Committee Chair Kenneth O presided.

# Introduction and Roll Call -- Adam Greenberg

• A quorum was present (13 members eligible to choose the new Member-at-Large, and 17 voting members overall.)

**MOTION 1**: To approve minutes of the 14 August 2023 AdCom meeting. The motion was made by Ken O with a second by Bill Bowhill. **The motion passed**.

# Housekeeping - Ken O

- Ken gave a breakdown by region and gender of the current Members-at-Large, as well as the five new members who will begin their term on 1 January, 2024.
- Ken reviewed the two matters to be settled at this meeting:
  - To determine if the Member-at-Large elected at the meeting would fill the unexpired portion of the vacant term (through 12/31/2024), or serve until an election can be held for the remainder of the term.
  - o To elect a candidate.

The full presentation is **here**.

- Voting members chose to have the elected candidate fill the unexpired portion of the vacant term, through 12/31/2024.
- There was a brief <u>review</u> of each of the four candidates, followed by a vote in which Woogeun Rhee was elected.

# **Project Overview – John Long**

• This item was postponed.

The meeting adjourned at 10:02 a.m. EDT.