ISSCC Student Research Preview

The ISSCC Student Research Preview provides Masters and PhD candidates  the opporutnity to showcase their work and interact with peers and leaders in the international IC community within the milieu of one of the largest and most esteemed IEEE conferences. This is a great opportunity for students to showcase the directions of their work,  experience ISSCC quality, interact with others in the ISSCC community, and regularly submit papers in the future. In addition, students can apply to participate in the Academic Demo Session. For more details and deadlines, please click here. The Student Research Preview at ISSCC 2016 will be held on Sunday, January 31, 2016 at 7:30 PM. If you have further questions, please contact the Chair, Jan Van der Spiegel via email or the Co-Chair, SeongHwan Cho via email

Important Dates

October 9, 2015: Abstract and Slide Submission Deadline

November 5, 2015: Acceptance Notification

January 18, 2016: Submission Deadline of Final Presentation

January 31, 2016: Student Research Preview Presentations 


2016 ISSCC Student Research Preview Recap 

The 2016 Student Research Preview at ISSCC highlighted selected student research projects in progress. The Student Research Preview was presented in three theme sections: Analog and Mixed-Signal Circuits, Biomedical Systems and Processors, and RF and Wireless Techniques. The Student Research Preview was followed by a Poster Session. 


 Session 1: Analog and Mixed Signal Circuits



SRP Session 1 from LEFT TO RIGHT: Chair Qiang Li, Xiong Zhou (on behlaf og Lishan Lv), Xiaosen Liu, Xin-Hong Qian, Liang Qi, Yunju Choi, Sudipta Sarkar, Ankesh Jain, Dongin Kim, Chair Andrea Baschirotto. 


Session 2: Biomedical Systems and Processors 



SRP Session 2 from LEFT TO RIGHT: Chair Tinoosh Mohsenin, Chio-In Leong, Amr Suleiman, Seongjong Kim, Michael Gautschi, Ali Jafari, Gang Wang, Zhicong Luo, Priyanka Raina, Chair Jerald Yoo.


Session 3: RF & Wireless Technologies 



SRP Session 3 from LEFT TO RIGHT: Chair Denis Daly, Xiaolong Liu, Suna Kim, Wei Han Yu, Shotaro Maki, Sandro Ferreira, Laya Mohammadi, Ahmed Ghareeb, Chair Patrick Reynaert. Not pictured: Chair Mondira Pant, Iskender Haydaroglu. 


2016 SRP Committee

 SRP Committee


2016 SRP Committee FRONT ROW FROM LEFT TO RIGHT: Tinoosh Mohsenin, Cormac O'Connell, Anantha Chandrakasan, Laura Fujino, Jan Van der Spiegel, Bryan Ackland, Vincent Gaudet, Shahriar Mirabbasi BACK ROW FROM LEFT TO RIGHT: SeongHwan Cho, Makoto Ikeda, Denis Daly, Patrick Reynaert, Tsung-Hsien Lin, Jerald Yoo, Qiang Li.