Councils and Technical Committees

SSCS participates in five Councils and one Technical Committee whose pursuits complement the goals of the Society's  community. Councils are formed by groups of Societies to advance their overlapping technical scope for the benefit of their members. Check out the technical literature and other activities of the Councils that SSCS  belongs to:


Council or Special Interest Group (SIG)SSCS Representative
Biometrics Council/IEEE Life Sciences Web Portal

Bruce Hecht

(bruce.hecht -at-

Council on Electronic Design Automation

Bryan Ackland /Vivek Tiwari

b.ackland -at- / vivek.tiwari -at-

NanoTechnology Council

 Dan Morris/Edith Beigne

daniel.h.morris -at- edith.beigne -at-

IEEE Technical Committee on RFID

Jeffrey Walling

jeffrey.s.walling -at- 

Sensors Council

Wai Lee

lee -at- 

Technology Management Council

Mike Beunder

mike.beunder -at- 

IEEE Future Networks

Aarno Pärssinen

aarno.parssinen -at-

IEEE Sustainable ICT

Earl McCune

emc2 -at- 

IEEE Internet of Things (IoT)

Andreia Cathelin

andreia.cathelin -at- 

IEEE Women in Engineering 

Ingrid Verbauwhede

ingrid.verhauwhede -at-