Fellows 2016

SSCS members elevated to fellow in 2016: 

 

Degang Chen

Iowa State University

djchen@iastate.edu 

for contributions to testing of analog and mixed-signal integrated circuits

Massimo Alioto

National University of Sinapore

malioto@ieee.org 

for contributions to energy-efficient VLSI circuits

Gabriele Manganaro 

Analog Devices Inc. 

gabriele.manganaro@ieee.org 

for leadership in the design of high-speed converters

Peng Li 

Texas A&M University

pli@tamu.edu 

for contributions to the analysis and modeling of integrated circuits and systems

Patrick Fay    

University of Notre Dame

pfay@nd.edu 

for contributions to compound semiconductor tunneling and high-speed device technologies

Terry Cisco   

Consultant

tcisco@ieee.org 

for leadership in the development of airborne active array transmit and receive module technologies

Tzyy-Sheng Horng  

National Sun Yat-Sen University

jason@ee.nsysu.edu.tw 

for contributions to system-in-package modeling and design

Lawrence Kushner  

BAE Systems, Inc.

kishner@ieee.org 

for leadership in RF/microwave circuits for military and commercial applications

Ajay Poddar

Syngery Microwave Corporation

akpoddar@ieee.org 

for contributions to microwave oscillators

Ben U. Seng-Pan

Synopsys Macau Limited

benspu@ieee.org 

for leadership in the analog circuit design industry

Brian Brandt

Maxim Integrated Products

bpbrandt@yahoo.com 

for leadership in data converters and mixed-signal circuits

Eugenio Cantatore  

Eindhoven University of Technology

e.cantatore@tue.nl 

for contributions to the design of circuits with organic thin film transistors

Gyu Hyeong Cho

KAIST - Korea Advanced Institute of Science & Technology

for contributions to power management circuit design

Kenichi Osada

Hitachi LTD.

kenichi.osada.aj@hitachi.com 

for contributions to reliable and low-power nanoscale SRAM

Mehmet Soyuer

IBM Thomas J. Watson Research Center

soyuer@us.ibm.com

for contributions to the design of high-frequency integrated circuits for clocking and communications

Toru Tanzawa

Micron Technology Inc.

ttanzawa@micron.com 

for contributions to integrated high-voltage circuits

Jieh Wu

National Chiao-Tung University

jt.wu@g2.nctu.edu.tw 

for contributions to design and calibration of high-performance data converters