IEEE Fellows Program

The IEEE Grade of Fellow is conferred by the Board of Directors upon a person with an extraordinary record of accomplishments in any of the IEEE fields of interest. A brief citation is issued to new Fellows describing their accomplishments and the total number selected in any one year does not exceed one-tenth of one percent of the total voting Institute membership. Complete Program Information about the IEEE Fellows Program may be found here.  The Fellow Nomination Process is described here. A Senior member can be nominated in one of four categories: application engineer/practitioner, educator, research engineer/scientist or technical leader. 

The full list of Solid-State Circuits Society Members who are IEEE Fellows are listed here


SSCS Members Who Are 2017 IEEE Fellows 


Figure 2

SSCS members who are IEEE Fellows pose with SSCS President, Jan Van der Spiegel and IEEE President, Karen Bartelson at ISSCC 2017. From left to right- Jan Van der Spiegel, Zhihua Wang, Andrei Vladimirescu, Carlo Samori, Borivoje Nikolic, Junichi Nakamura, Deog-kyoon Jeong, Hideto Hidaka, Payam Heydari, Edoardo Charbon, and Karen Bartleson 


Full list of 2017 IEEE Fellows who are SSCS Members:

Cyril Luxey  For the development of small antennas, multi-antenna system integration, and high performance mm-wave systems
Yu Cao  For development of predictive technology models for reliable circuit and system integration
Salvatore Pennisi  For contributions to multistage CMOS operational amplifiers
Zhihua Wang  For contributions to circuits and microsystems for medical applications
Edoardo Charbon  For contributions to solid-state single photon avalanche detectors and their applications in imaging
Ru Huang  For contributions to multi-gate silicon nanowire transistor technology
Junichi Nakamura  For leadership in CMOS image sensors
Kenji Itoh  For contributions to microwave harmonic mixers and applications to mobile terminal devices
Donald Lie  For contributions to high linearity and high efficiency silicon RF power amplifiers for broadband wireless applications
Sorin Voinigescu  For contributions to silicon and silicon-germanium microwave and millimeter-wave devices and integrated circuits
Hugh Barnaby  For research of radiation effects in bipolar junction transistors
Payam Heydari   For contributions to silicon-based millimeter-wave integrated circuits and systems
Hideto Hidaka  For leadership in high-density memory technologies for automotive applications
Deog-kyoon Jeong  For development of Digital Video Interface and High Definition Multimedia Interface standards
B​orivoje Nikolic  For contributions to energy-efficient design of digital and mixed-signal circuits​
Carlo Samori  For contributions to design of integrated Voltage Controlled Oscillators and Phase-Locked Loops
Andrei Vladimirescu 

For contributions to the development and commercial adoption of SPICE circuit simulation